H.D. Devegowda

H.D. Devegowda
State : Karnataka (27 more MPs)
Constituency : Hassan
Party : Janata Dal (Secular) (1 more MPs)
Nature of membership : Elected
Start Of Term : 18-May-14
End Of Term : In office
No. of Term : Sixth
Standing Committee Membership : Defence

Personal Profile :
Age : 85
Gender : Male
Education : Diploma Course
Education Detail : D.C.E.; Educated at Government High School, Holenarsipura and Smt.L.V. Polytechnic, Hassan, Karnataka
(Data corresponds to the period from 1 Jun 2014 to 10 Aug 2018.)

Parliamentary Performance :

Note: Click the links below for details of participation (including debate subject, questions etc.)

   Selected MP
   National Average
   State Average
Selected MP : 54%
National Avg : 80%
State Avg : 79%
Selected MP : 16
National Avg : 63.6
State Avg : 45.3
Selected MP : 0
National Avg : 267
State Avg : 343
     Private Members' Bills
Selected MP : 0
National Avg : 2
State Avg : 0.3
Attendance details of H.D. Devegowda (54% attendance)
Session Attendance
Monsoon Session 2018 94%
Budget Session 2018 31%
Winter Session 2017 54%
Monsoon Session 2017 47%
Budget Session 2017 48%
Winter Session 2016 57%
Monsoon Session 2016 20%
Budget Session 2016 P.2 31%
Budget Session 2016 P.1 94%
Winter Session 2015 15%
Monsoon Session 2015 35%
Budget Session 2015 51%
Winter Session 2014 82%
Budget Session 2014 85%
First Session 83%
Debates details of H.D. Devegowda (participated in 16 debate)
Date Debate title/ Bill name Debate type
02-Aug-2018 Government Bills
09-Aug-2017 Government Resolutions
08-Feb-2017 Budget (General)
14-Mar-2016 Budget (General)
08-Mar-2016 Budget (Railways)
16-Mar-2015 Budget (General)
10-Mar-2015 Government Bills
25-Feb-2015 Motion of Thanks on the President's Address
11-Dec-2014 LS - Short Duration Discussions (Rule-193)
25-Nov-2014 Government Bills
13-Aug-2014 Felicitations
22-Jul-2014 Budget (General)
21-Jul-2014 Budget (General)
17-Jul-2014 Budget (General)
14-Jul-2014 Budget (Railways)
06-Jun-2014 Felicitations

Clicking the button will redirect you to the appropriate page on the Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha website. Information availability is subject to updation and maintenance of these websites. If you find that some link is broken, please write to mptrack@prsindia.org

Creative Commons License  MP Track by PRS Legislative Research is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Disclaimer: This data is being furnished to you for your information. PRS makes every effort to use reliable and comprehensive information, but PRS does not represent that this information is accurate or complete. PRS is an independent, not-for-profit group. This data has been collated without regard to the objectives or opinions of those who may receive it.