Varaprasad Rao Velagapalli

Varaprasad Rao Velagapalli
State : Andhra Pradesh (24 more MPs)
Constituency : Tirupati
Party : Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (8 more MPs)
Nature of membership : Elected
Start Of Term : 18-May-14
End Of Term : 20/06/2018
No. of Term : First
Standing Committee Membership : No

Personal Profile :
Age : 65
Gender : Male
Education : Doctorate
Education Detail : M.Sc., Ph.D. (Biochemistry), M.A. (U.K.)
(Data corresponds to the period from 1 Jun 2014 to 10 Aug 2018.)

Parliamentary Performance :

Note: Click the links below for details of participation (including debate subject, questions etc.)

   Selected MP
   National Average
   State Average
Selected MP : 82%
National Avg : 80%
State Avg : 76%
Selected MP : 76
National Avg : 58
State Avg : 35.4
Selected MP : 0
National Avg : 251
State Avg : 230
     Private Members' Bills
Selected MP : 0
National Avg : 1.8
State Avg : 0.6
Attendance details of Varaprasad Rao Velagapalli (82% attendance)
Session Attendance
Budget Session 2018 90%
Winter Session 2017 85%
Monsoon Session 2017 79%
Budget Session 2017 79%
Winter Session 2016 81%
Monsoon Session 2016 90%
Budget Session 2016 P.2 69%
Budget Session 2016 P.1 81%
Winter Session 2015 80%
Monsoon Session 2015 82%
Budget Session 2015 86%
Winter Session 2014 77%
Budget Session 2014 78%
First Session 100%
Debates details of Varaprasad Rao Velagapalli (participated in 76 debate)
Date Debate title/ Bill name Debate type
07-Feb-2018 Budget (General)
04-Jan-2018 Budget (General)
04-Jan-2018 Government Bills
02-Jan-2018 Government Bills
29-Dec-2017 Government Bills
28-Dec-2017 Government Bills
27-Dec-2017 Government Bills
21-Dec-2017 Budget (General)
20-Dec-2017 Government Bills
19-Dec-2017 Government Bills
03-Aug-2017 Government Bills
03-Aug-2017 Government Bills
01-Aug-2017 Budget (General)
27-Jul-2017 Government Bills
11-Apr-2017 Government Bills
11-Apr-2017 Government Bills
07-Apr-2017 Government Bills
06-Apr-2017 Government Bills
29-Mar-2017 Government Bills
20-Mar-2017 Budget (General)
16-Mar-2017 Budget (General)
15-Mar-2017 Budget (General)
09-Feb-2017 Budget (General)
07-Feb-2017 Motion of Thanks on the President's Address
07-Feb-2017 Government Bills
16-Dec-2016 Government Bills
11-Aug-2016 LS - Short Duration Discussions (Rule-193)
10-Aug-2016 Government Bills
10-Aug-2016 Government Bills
09-Aug-2016 Government Bills
09-Aug-2016 Government Bills
02-Aug-2016 Government Resolutions
26-Jul-2016 Government Bills
20-Jul-2016 LS - Short Duration Discussions (Rule-193)
19-Jul-2016 Government Bills
27-Apr-2016 Budget (General)
26-Apr-2016 Budget (Railways)
25-Apr-2016 Government Bills
16-Mar-2016 LS - Short Duration Discussions (Rule-193)
16-Mar-2016 Government Bills
15-Mar-2016 Special Mention
15-Mar-2016 Government Bills
15-Mar-2016 Government Bills
02-Mar-2016 Motion of Thanks on the President's Address
24-Feb-2016 LS - Short Duration Discussions (Rule-193)
22-Dec-2015 Government Bills
21-Dec-2015 Government Bills
17-Dec-2015 Government Bills
16-Dec-2015 Government Bills
11-Dec-2015 Private Members' Resolutions
02-Dec-2015 LS - Short Duration Discussions (Rule-193)
01-Dec-2015 LS - Short Duration Discussions (Rule-193)
27-Nov-2015 Others
06-Aug-2015 Government Bills
05-Aug-2015 Government Bills
04-Aug-2015 Government Bills
13-May-2015 Government Bills
11-May-2015 Government Bills
07-May-2015 Government Bills
05-May-2015 Government Bills
24-Apr-2015 Budget (General)
23-Apr-2015 Budget (General)
18-Mar-2015 Government Bills
12-Mar-2015 Budget (Railways)
26-Feb-2015 Motion of Thanks on the President's Address
22-Dec-2014 Government Bills
17-Dec-2014 Government Bills
04-Dec-2014 Government Bills
03-Dec-2014 Government Bills
02-Dec-2014 Government Bills
28-Nov-2014 Government Bills
27-Nov-2014 Government Bills
06-Aug-2014 Government Bills
25-Jul-2014 Private Members' Bills
16-Jul-2014 Budget (General)
15-Jul-2014 Budget (Railways)

Clicking the button will redirect you to the appropriate page on the Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha website. Information availability is subject to updation and maintenance of these websites. If you find that some link is broken, please write to

Creative Commons License  MP Track by PRS Legislative Research is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Disclaimer: This data is being furnished to you for your information. PRS makes every effort to use reliable and comprehensive information, but PRS does not represent that this information is accurate or complete. PRS is an independent, not-for-profit group. This data has been collated without regard to the objectives or opinions of those who may receive it.